So God Gave Me A Child. 

One day, I asked God to change me. I asked God for a blessing, something to settle me down, something to make me better, something that’s permanent, something I could believe in. I asked for excitement, something to change up my life, turn it upside down, something to throw my life off the all too familiar routine it was on. So God gave me a child. He gave me an all time best friend, an unconditional love, a never ending cycle of excitement and weird schedules. He gave me someone who will look up to me, who forces me to be a better, more loving person. He gave me someone to fight for.. someone who made me get a back bone and stand up for what I believe in. He gave me something that made me forget what life was before this blessing. God gave me something that makes me appreciate quiet rides to work after dropping them off and quiet rides to pick them up, right before they get in the car and chaos happens again. God gave me something that makes me appreciate that first sip of coffee in the morning and the last few sips of wine after a long day. He gave me something that makes the most simple things the most fun memories. He gave me something to make me appreciate my job because it supports my little family. He took away one type of freedom and gave me a whole new one. He gave me noise, dirt, kisses and hugs. He wanted me to feel like I had a purpose, a reason to get out of bed and get motivated every single day. So God gave me a child. 

Leave a Reply

